Maraetai Library | The Coastal Market

Rural Libraries

Auckland Libraries works in partnership with 12 volunteer-run rural libraries across the Auckland region.  There are seven rural libraries are in the south and east: Beachlands Library, Clarks Beach Waiau Pa Library, Clevedon Library, Drury Library, Kawakawa Bay Library, Maraetai Library, and Orere Point Library.  There are also five in the north and west: Leigh Library, Piha Library, Point Wells Library, Tapora Library, and Waiatarua Library. 

Rural libraries have their own membership and borrowing systems which are separate to Auckland Libraries membership.  These libraries welcome new members and volunteers - please call or drop in during opening hours.

Find Us

Contact Us

Maraetai Library

Address:         213 Maraetai Drive

Phone:            09 536 4280



Auckland Council

Phone:             09 301 0101